People

The Office of University Communications includes designers, writers, editors, news representatives, Web specialists, proofreaders, and support staff…all working to tell the University’s extraordinary stories and to meet the communications needs of Pitt clients.
 

Office of University Communications

Susan Rogers

Vice Chancellor for Communications

412-648-7355

susan.rogers@pitt.edu
 

Kamrhan Farwell

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Communications

412-624-4145

farwell@pitt.edu

Lola Johnson

Receptionist/Secretary

412-624-4147

lolaj@pitt.edu

Andy Mowrey

Systems Administrator

412-624-8588

asm27@pitt.edu

Sherry Shrum

Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chancellor/Office Manager

412-624-4392

shrum@pitt.edu

News Services

Sharon Blake

Senior News Representative

412-624-4364

C: 412-277-6926

blake@pitt.edu

News Beats

Center for American Music, Center on Race and Social Problems, Heinz Chapel, History, History of Art and Architecture, Music, School of Social Work, Sociology, Stephen Foster Memorial, Studio Arts, Theatre Arts, University Art Gallery, University Library System, Urban Studies

Katie Fike

News Representative

412-624-1085

kfike@pitt.edu

News Beats

Economics, Film Studies, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Institute of Politics, Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business and College of Business Administration, Languages, Linguistics, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies, Sociology, University Center for International Studies, University of Pittsburgh Press

Joe Miksch

Director of University News

412-624-4356

jmiksch@pitt.edu

News Beats

Admissions and Financial Aid, Board of Trustees, Community Relations, Computing Services and Systems Development, Governmental Relations, Institutional Advancement, Office of Environmental Health and Safety, Office of Facilities Management, Office of General Counsel, Office of Public Safety, Office of the Chancellor, Office of the Provost, Student Affairs

Anthony Moore

News Representative

412-624-8252

amm114@pitt.edu

News Beats

Africana Studies, Center for National Preparedness, College of General Studies, Communication, Dick Thornburgh Forum for Law and Public Policy, English, Gender Sexuality and Women's Studies, Learning Research and Development Center, Nationality Rooms, Office of Child Development, Office of Veterans Services, Pitt Alumni Association, ROTC, School of Education, School of Law, University Center for Social and Urban Research, University Honors College

Periodicals

Robyn Coggins

Associate Editor, PittMed

412-624-4358

roj11@pitt.edu

Gary Cravener

Creative Director

412-624-8890

cravener@pitt.edu

Ervin Dyer

Senior Editor, Periodicals

412-624-4796

edyer@pitt.edu

Cindy Gill

Senior Periodicals Editor
& Editor-in-Chief, Pitt Magazine

412-624-4365

cghi@pitt.edu

Laura Clark Rohrer

Senior Editor, Pitt Magazine

412-624-6506

lec74@pitt.edu

Elaine Vitone

Senior Editor, PittMed

412-624-4152

vitone@pitt.edu

Communications Services

John Cooper

Director, University Web Communications

412-624-4010

jcooper@pitt.edu

Michelle Denson

Administrative Specialist

412-624-0409

denson@pitt.edu

Rainey Dermond

Art Director

412-624-4149

dermond@pitt.edu

Charles Dinsmore

Production Coordinator

412-624-4146

ctd1@pitt.edu

Jane Dudley

Art Director/Communications Manager

412-624-0844

jad9@pitt.edu

Karen Gibbs

Art Director

412-624-8889

kgibbs@pitt.edu

Eleanor Graves

Communications Manager

412-624-4360

egraves@pitt.edu

Jennifer Hartley

Web Specialist

412-624-0852

jrossi@pitt.edu

Donald Henderson

Assistant Creative Director

412-624-4355

dgh2@pitt.edu

Christopher Jones

Senior Interactive Art Director

412-624-4150

wjones@pitt.edu

Amy Porta Kleebank

Art Director

412-624-4375

abp6@pitt.edu

Chris Markle

Production Art Manager

412-624-1088

markle@pitt.edu

Shaun Milosevich

Web Developer

412-624-6342

shaun@pitt.edu

Daniel Owens

Web Developer

412-624-0808

owensd@pitt.edu

Marygrace Reder

Communications Manager

412-624-4359

reder@pitt.edu

Sarah Jordan Rosenson

Proofreader

412-624-6640

sdj10@pitt.edu

Stacy Rosleck

Communications Manager

412-624-2245

slh55@pitt.edu

Bruce Steele

Senior Web Content Editor

412-624-2096

brsteele@pitt.edu

Dru Sturgess

Web Producer

412-624-5021

drs105@pitt.edu

Lincoln Ward

Web Developer

412-624-4133

lward@pitt.edu

Jolie Williamson

Associate Director of Communications Services

412-624-0261

jolie@pitt.edu

William Young

Director of Communications Services

412-624-4209

wky@pitt.edu

University Times

Nancy J. Brown

Editor

412-624-1373

njbrown@pitt.edu

Kimberly Barlow

Writer

412-624-1379

kbarlow@pitt.edu

Marsha Lee

Business Manager

412-624-4644

utimes@pitt.edu

Marty Levine

Writer

412-624-1374

martyl@pitt.edu