People

The Office of University Communications includes designers, writers, editors, news representatives, Web specialists, proofreaders, and support staff…all working to tell the University’s extraordinary stories and to meet the communications needs of Pitt clients.

Kamrhan Farwell

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Communications

412-624-4145

farwell@pitt.edu

Cindy Gill

Executive Director (Interim)
Marketing and Magazines

412-624-4365

cghi@pitt.edu

Michael Balderson

Director of Administration

412-624-4379

michael2@pitt.edu

Sherry Shrum

Executive Assistant, Office Manager

412-624-4392

shrum@pitt.edu

Tom Altany

Photographer

412-648-9819

tha17@pitt.edu

Aimee Obidzinski Colabine Beattie

Assistant Manager, Visual Services

412-383-7114

obidzinski@pitt.edu

Mike Drazdzinski

Photographer

412-648-9870

mikedraz@pitt.edu

Lola Johnson

Associate, Media Relations

412-624-8891

lolaj@pitt.edu

Andy Mowrey

Associate, Systems

412-624-8588

asm27@pitt.edu

Sharon Blake

Senior News Representative

412-624-4364

C: 412-277-6926

blake@pitt.edu

Katie Fike

News Representative

412-624-1085

kfike@pitt.edu

Joe Miksch

Director of University News

412-624-4356

jmiksch@pitt.edu

Anthony Moore

News Representative

412-624-8252

amm114@pitt.edu

Robyn Coggins

Associate Editor, PittMed

412-624-4358

roj11@pitt.edu

Gary Cravener

Creative Director

412-624-8890

cravener@pitt.edu

Ervin Dyer

Senior Editor, Periodicals

412-624-4796

edyer@pitt.edu

Laura Clark Rohrer

Senior Editor, Pitt Magazine

412-624-6506

lec74@pitt.edu

Elaine Vitone

Senior Editor, PittMed

412-624-4152

vitone@pitt.edu

John Cooper

Director, University Web Communications

412-624-4010

jcooper@pitt.edu

Michelle Denson

Administrative Specialist

412-624-0409

denson@pitt.edu

Rainey Dermond

Art Director

412-624-4149

dermond@pitt.edu

Charles Dinsmore

Production Manager, Marketing

412-624-4146

ctd1@pitt.edu

Jane Dudley

Art Director/Communications Manager

412-624-0844

jad9@pitt.edu

Karen Gibbs

Art Director

412-624-8889

kgibbs@pitt.edu

Eleanor Graves

Communications Manager

412-624-4360

egraves@pitt.edu

Jennifer Hartley

Web Specialist

412-624-0852

jrossi@pitt.edu

Donald Henderson

Director, Visual Services

412-624-4355

dgh2@pitt.edu

Christopher Jones

Senior Interactive Art Director

412-624-4150

wjones@pitt.edu

Amy Porta Kleebank

Art Director

412-624-4375

abp6@pitt.edu

Chris Markle

Assistant Director, Marketing

412-624-1088

markle@pitt.edu

Shaun Milosevich

Web Developer

412-624-6342

shaun@pitt.edu

Daniel Owens

Web Developer

412-624-0808

owensd@pitt.edu

Marygrace Reder

Associate Director, Marketing

412-624-4359

reder@pitt.edu

Sarah Jordan Rosenson

Editorial Associate

412-624-6640

sdj10@pitt.edu

Stacy Rosleck

Communications Manager

412-624-2245

slh55@pitt.edu

Bruce Steele

Senior Web Content Editor

412-624-2096

brsteele@pitt.edu

Dru Sturgess

Web Producer

412-624-5021

drs105@pitt.edu

Lincoln Ward

Web Developer

412-624-4133

lward@pitt.edu

Alane Wholey

Assistant Director, University Web Communications

412-624-0993

wholey@pitt.edu

Jolie Williamson

Associate Director of Communications Services

412-624-0261

jolie@pitt.edu

Kimberly Barlow

Writer

412-624-1379

kbarlow@pitt.edu

Marsha Lee

Associate, Media Relations

412-624-4381

mal64@pitt.edu

Marty Levine

Writer

412-624-1374

martyl@pitt.edu

Kevin Zwick

Communications Manager

412-624-4147

kjz16@pitt.edu